Salami Chips with Dijon Dipping Sauce

Salami Chips w Mustard Dipping Sauce

I will admit, I’m not a huge salami fan. For some reason, I decided to buy some the other day. Then I had no clue what to do with them. A little Googling later and I found this recipe. It’s fast, easy and makes for a more interesting type of appetizer.

It is important to watch these as it gets closer to the end of the cooking time. You have to find the perfect amount of time where they come out crispy. Too long and they will burn and be inedible, too short and the middles will be sort of chewy. If you get the timing right, they will come out perfectly. I love mustard, but I will admit I might have been a little over zealous here. I added a tablespoon of Greek yogurt to tone it down a bit. I am sure sour cream or mayonnaise would work just as well.

 Salami Chips with Dijon Dipping Sauce

  • Salami slices (I just fill up the baking sheet)
  • 1/3 cup Dijon mustard
  • 2 Tablespoons Grainy Dijon mustard
  • 1-2 Tablespoons fresh thyme, chopped
  • Optional: 1 Tablespoon Greek yogurt or sour cream (if the sauce is too mustardy)
  1. Heat oven to 375° F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with tinfoil or place a rack on the baking sheet. Arrange the salami in a single layer. Bake until crisp, 12 to 15 minutes. When done place on paper towels to drain.
  2. Meanwhile, in a small bowl, mix together the mustard and thyme. Serve the salami with the mustard sauce for dipping.

 

2 thoughts on “Salami Chips with Dijon Dipping Sauce

Leave a Reply

