Thirsty Thursday: Keoke Coffee

keoke coffee

This is a pretty indulgent drink. It’s not overly heavy, just rich. The coffee and the liquors definitely make a for a full-bodied combination. It’s a drink that you need to take your time with. I think it would make a nice substitute for dessert after a big meal or a fancier nightcap. I could definitely imagine serving this after a dinner party so everyone can hangout and chat a bit longer.

I served mine iced, only because I don’t like hot drinks (weird I know). I threw in 2 heaping teaspoons of decaf instant coffee into a cocktail shaker and added in the alcohol and shook, shook, shook. I then poured it into a mason jar, added a big handful of ice and topped with a bit of whipped cream.

Keoke Coffee
(This is for a 32 ounce mason jar sized coffee, I would cut it in half to fit a normal glass)

  • 2 ounces brandy
  • 2 ounces Kahlúa
  • 2 ounces crème de cacao
  • 16 ounces coffee
  • whipped cream
Combine the first four ingredients and mix together. Top with whipped cream.

 

One thought on “Thirsty Thursday: Keoke Coffee

Leave a Reply

