Thirsty Thursday: The Dirty Snooki

The Dirty Snooki

This is one of my favorite days of the year. I know that is a pretty bold statement to make on this, the 5th day of the year, but you see, tonight is the season premiere of Jersey Shore. There is no possible way for this day to be bad. Feel free to pass judgement on my love of Jersey Shore. While you are busy judging me for that, you can overlook my unnatural obsession with pickles. I am in no way ashamed of either. I’m actually quite proud that I found a way to combine the two. The Dirty Snooki, is simply a picklitini or a dirty martini made with pickle juice instead of olive juice. I love a good dirty martini. I have read about picklinitis before, but never tried one. So, I figured it was only appropriate to honor one of my favorite days of year and everyone’s favorite pickle loving guidette with a Dirty Snooki.

The Dirty Snooki

  • 4 ounces gin (or vodka if that’s your thing)
  • 1/2 ounce dry vermouth
  • 2 tablespoons Kosher dill pickle juice or spicy pickle juice
  • 1 pickle spear, for garnish

Leave a Reply

