Thirsty Thursday: Cranberry Margaritas

Cranberry Margaritas

I was determined to right last week’s margarita foul. This one is most definitely a winner!

I was a bit short on fresh limes and since there was a bottle of cranberry juice just sitting on my counter, it seemed like the perfect solution. Cranberry and lime just seem to go so well together. I don’t like my margaritas sweet, which was my major problem with last week’s, but this marg more than made up for it. It’s tart, tangy and refreshing. I used a bit of green sugar sprinkles on the rim to make it feel a bit more ‘festive’, which is probably as festive as it’s going to get in these parts (I relate to this guy on multiple levels). I will warn you the green sugar can ‘run’ when it gets wet, so you might end up with some stains on your hands/mouth/face/coaster/etc., so consider yourself warned.

Cranberry Margaritas
Yields 2 margaritas (or 1 if you’re me) 

  • juice of 2 limes
  • 4 ounces cranberry juice
  • 4 ounces silver tequila
  • 2 ounces triple sec
  1. In a cocktail shaker, combine all the ingredients, add ice cubes, and shake like hell.
  2. Strain into ice-filled glasses and serve

2 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday: Cranberry Margaritas

  1. Pingback: Sunday Summary: December 11, 2011 | Clare Cooks!

Leave a Reply

