Balsamic Roasted Asparagus

I love asparagus and this is by far one of my favorite asparagus recipes. It combines two of my favorite things, asparagus and balsamic, so I knew right off the bat that it was going to be a keeper. It could not be simpler to make and it will be ready in less than 15 minutes. What’s not to love?

Balsamic Roasted Asparagus (adapted from allrecipes.com)

  • 1 bunch fresh asparagus, trimmed
  • cooking spray
  • freshly ground pepper to taste
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon low-sodium soy sauce or gluten-free tamari
  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C).
  2. Arrange the asparagus on a baking sheet. Coat with cooking spray, and season with salt and pepper.
  3. Bake asparagus 12 minutes in the preheated oven, or until tender.
  4. Melt the butter in a saucepan over medium heat. Remove from heat, and stir in soy sauce and balsamic vinegar. Pour over the baked asparagus to serve.

6 thoughts on “Balsamic Roasted Asparagus

  1. This recipe looks so yummy! I’ll definitely have to try it out tonight. I make a roasted bone-in pork chop with a balsamic reduction that would go great with this. Thanks for the recipe! 🙂

  2. I love asparagus! I’ve not tried making it yet with balsamic vinegar – I’ll have to try it out! I usually make it with a little brown sugar, sesame oil, and sesame seeds on the grill. Time to change it up! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Last Minute Thanksgiving Recipes! | Clare Cooks!

  4. Pingback: Sunday Summary: November 27, 2011 | Clare Cooks!

Leave a Reply

