Thirsty Thursday: Tequila Italian Sipper

Tequila. Balsamic. Intrigued?

As was I.

It’s no secret I’m obsessed with tequila. It is also no secret that I am obsessed with balsamic. So, it should be no surprise that as soon as I saw this drink, I became obsessed with trying it.

When I took my first sip, I honestly had no idea what to expect. I was quite surprised to be met by such a savory flavor, which quickly turned quite sweet. It kind of reminded me of a lemonade type drink because of the contrast between sweet and tart. It was definitely very different than any cocktail I’ve tried before. It is probably not going to become my go to drink anytime soon, but I would definitely consider it again on a hot summer afternoon.

Tequila Italian Sipper (from this recipe)

  • 1 ¼ oz. silver tequila
  • 2 strawberries
  • 1 sprigs of fresh basil
  • 4 drops of balsamic
  • 1 oz. Fresh lime juice
  • 2 oz. distilled water
  • 1 oz Agave Nectar

In a mixing glass muddle fresh strawberries and basil, add the rest of the ingredients with ice, shake 20 times and serve in a rocks glass with fresh ice. Garnish with a fresh spring of basil.

Leave a Reply

