Thirsty Thursday: Blueberry Mint Muddler

With summer here and lots of hot weather in the future, it’s time to turn to cocktails that are light and refreshing.

I wanted to try put a new twist on one of my favorites, Stoli Blue and soda. I’m sure vodka soda’s really do it for some folks, but I find them pretty boring, but blueberry flavored vodka gives it a little extra something. It provides flavor without being sweet, which is what I love. We have a ton of mint growing around here at the moment and I had a lot of blueberries, so I thought I might try to make a blueberry flavored, mojito inspired type of thing.

 

Blueberry Mint Muddler

  • 1 shot Stolichnaya Stol Blueberi Vodka
  • 5 fresh or frozen blueberries
  • 5 fresh mint leaves
  • Sparkling water/Club Soda
  • Ice
I muddled the fresh blueberries, mint and vodka in the glass. Stirred. Added ice and topped with sparkling water.
I think next time I would try to make it more ‘mojito’ like than vodka soda like, by adding a dash of simple syrup and probably some lime juice as well.

 

One thought on “Thirsty Thursday: Blueberry Mint Muddler

  1. Pingback: Sunday Summary! June 12, 2011 « Clare Cooks!

Leave a Reply

