Brussels Sprouts & Gorgonzola Salad with Cranberries

Brussels Sprouts Gorgonzola Salad with Cranberries

So my Brussels sprout obsession is back in full swing again. They are everywhere and it is glorious. I have been doing a lot of roasting with Brussels sprouts and that’s all well and good, but sometimes I don’t have the patience to roast things. I have my favorite B. sprout salad that I make quite frequently, but I was in the mood to switch things up. This salad seemed like the perfect alternative.

I thought that the blue cheese and cranberries were the perfect combination of tangy and tart. They really worked well together. The only thing I wish I had added to this salad were some toasted walnuts. This is probably just because I’m so used to my favorite Brussels sprouts salad having toasted walnuts in it, but I really think the earthy, toasted flavor would have complemented and really balance out the rest of the salad.

Brussels Sprouts & Gorgonzola Salad with Cranberries
Slightly adapted from Coconut & Lime.

For the Salad
    • 1 pound Brussels sprouts, trimmed, cleaned and shredded (should yield about 5 shredded cups)
    • 4 ounces finely crumbled Gorgonzola
    • 1 small red onion, halved and finely diced
    • 1/3 cup sweetened dried cranberries
For the Dressing
  • 1 1/2 Tablespoons grainy dijon mustard
  • 1/4 cup unfiltered apple cider vinegar
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise or greek yogurt (I used a combination)
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

In a small bowl, whisk together the dressing ingredients. Set aside. In a large bowl, toss together the Brussels sprouts, Gorgonzola, onion and cranberries. Drizzle with dressing. Toss to evenly distribute. Serve immediately or refrigerate 1 hour.

One thought on “Brussels Sprouts & Gorgonzola Salad with Cranberries

  1. This sounds really good! A little tang from the ACV, a little savory from the cheese, a little sweet from the cranberries, and a whole bunch of nutrition from the brussels sprouts. I’m in.

Leave a Reply

