Chipotle Broccoli Slaw

Chipotle Broccoli Slaw

I’m really into slaws at the moment. There is something so summery about them. This one was just about perfect to me. It was flavorful with a bit of spice. I didn’t have any cabbage on hand, but I did have some broccoli. The slaw dressing would also make a great salad dressing for any salad. I made this for dinner one night and I found that the broccoli was still nice and crispy the next day for lunch. It was all finished off by dinner a day later, so it will keep at least a day in the fridge (if it actually lasts that long). If I had cilantro on hand when I was making this, I definitely would have thrown some in as well.

Chipotle Broccoli Slaw

  • 3/4 cup greek yogurt/mayo/sour cream (or combination of the 3)
  • 2 limes, juice
  • 1 Tablespoon apple cider vinegar
  • 1 Tablespoon honey
  • 1 chipotle pepper in adobo, diced (remove or leave seeds depending on how spicy you want it)
  • 1 teaspoon adobo sauce from chipotle can
  • 1 (large) clove garlic, minced
  • 1 bag of pre-julienned broccoli slaw or 1 small bunch broccoli and 2 large carrots julienned
  • 1 small red onion, diced
  • 1 small bunch green onions, chopped (about 6-7)
  • Kosher salt, to taste
  1. Prepare the dressing: In a large bowl, stir together yogurt/mayo/sour cream, lime juice, vinegar, honey, chipotle, adobo sauce, garlic and salt to taste.
  2. Toss in the broccoli, carrots, red onion, and green onions. Toss to coat.
  3. Cover and place in refrigerator for at least 3o minutes.

2 thoughts on “Chipotle Broccoli Slaw

  1. woh, I’m gonna make this, thanks for posting!
    I like slaws too – there’s something more satisfying about them to me. maybe it’s just the texture.

Leave a Reply

