Best Brussels Sprout Salad Ever

Brussels Sprout Salad

I love brussels sprouts. LOVE them. I have said it before and I will say it again. I am not even remotely embarrassed by my love of b. sprouts. This recipe is so simple and so fast and has such amazing ingredients, it’s hard to go wrong

I happen to really like vinegar and mustard, so this salad was right up my alley. I upped the amount of both the vinegar and mustard, so if you aren’t into that, you might want to tone it down a notch, but I think it came out perfectly. You could also add in other shredded or chopped veggies to this salad. I think granny smith apples would be awesome in this salad. Feel free to substitute the walnuts for almonds or pecans if that’s what you have on hand.

This makes a lot of salad! So unless you have a crowd or are eating multiple servings, you will have leftovers. I would suggest scaling the recipe down a bit. I ate some of the leftover salad the next day and while not quite as good as it was freshly made, it was still very tasty. I squeezed some fresh lemon juice on it to revitalize it a bit and luckily the walnuts hadn’t gone soggy! I was pretty happy about that.

Best Brussels Sprout Salad Ever (adapted from Shutterbean)

  • 1 pound Brussels Sprouts, shredded (I used a food processor)
  • 3 ounces, Parmesan cheese, finely grated
  • 4 ounces toasted walnuts, in pieces
  • 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • 4 tablespoons apple cinder vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons Dijon mustard
  • dried minced garlic (optional)
  • salt & pepper

Shred the brussels sprouts in a food processor, mandolin or chop with a knife!  Toss the sprouts in a bowl, top with toasted walnuts & grated cheese.  In a small bowl, add the olive oil, apple cider vinegar and mustard with a sprinkle of salt & pepper. And mix, mix, mix. Pour the dressing over the salad and stir thoroughly!  Best served immediately, but the salad will keep for 1 day.

One thought on “Best Brussels Sprout Salad Ever

  1. Hahaha, I just posted my version of a brussels sprouts recipe today cos I love them too! Yours is definitely a very novel way of eating sprouts, I still have some sprouts left so I’m going to give this a go.

Leave a Reply

