Sunday Summary: December 18, 2011

I totally meant to get around to posting much earlier today, but there was a glorious christmas party last night, and then there was the Patriots game this afternoon, and then some friends’ emergency wedding issues (why are so many of my friends getting married at the same time…?), and then I had to cook dinner, and then my favorite dictator died. If you know me well, you know that after the Dodgers, Tom Brady and the Patriots take priority over most things, but after organized,  professional sports, I have a very large soft spot for dictators (part of my Master’s thesis dealt with propaganda, so I am slightly obsessed with countries that have a proclivity for dictatorial situations, or countries that bring about things like this). Today was just an emotional roller coaster.

I spent a couple days this week planning out next week’s xmas din. I’m really not into christmas at all, but I am always a fan of any excuse to make a fancy dinner. It’s just the 3 of us and the pups at home this year and I am quite happy about that. I’ve decided to cook a few new dishes this time around, so it shall be interesting for everyone.

I also need to finish my shopping. For some reason everyone I know is the world’s most difficult person to shop for. Dear friends and family, please just make an Amazon wishlist! It will make any gift giving occasion more enjoyable for all involved parties.

Things I Made This Week:

Things I Want To Make:

Things To Check Out:

Leave a Reply

