Thirsty Thursday: Ginger, Apple & Bourbon

I came across this cocktail on Pinterest. I’m completely obsessed with Pinterest and have come across all kinds of great things on there, like christmas present ideas, recipes, shoes, things I need to buy my dogs, bridesmaids dresses, paint colors, and this wonderful little drink. You can find anything and everything on Pinterest. If you haven’t developed a Pinterest habit yet, be warned, it’s an amazing time waster.

I have mixed feelings about bourbon. I want to like bourbon, it’s trendy, all the cool kids like it and most of my male friends seem to enjoy it in mass quantities, but since I am not trendy, cool or male, I just can’t commit to actually liking it. But I try. If bourbon always tasted as good as it does in this drink, I would totally be it’s biggest fan.

This is a super simple cocktail, it’s very tasty and perfect for autumn!

Ginger, Apple, & Bourbon (from The Tampopo Press)

  • Apple juice or cider
  • Ginger ale or ginger beer
  • Bourbon

5 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday: Ginger, Apple & Bourbon

  1. Pingback: Last Minute Thanksgiving Recipes! | Clare Cooks!

  2. Pingback: Sunday Summary: November 27, 2011 | Clare Cooks!

Leave a Reply

