Black Pepper Cheese Crisps

These are the easiest appetizers you will ever make. Easy and delicious. Just how I like my appetizers.

There are only two ingredients, cheese and black pepper. And you just need some parchment paper, a baking sheet and an oven. It seriously could not be any simpler.

Black Pepper Cheese Crisps (from this Broke Ass Gourmet recipe)

  • 1/2 cup shredded cheese (I recommend sharp cheddar)
  • black pepper (in a grinder)
Heat the oven to 350. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper. Use a teaspoon to place the cheese on the baking sheet. Make sure there is enough room between the cheese clumps so they can spread out a bit when they melt. Grind some black pepper on each little clump. Bake for 5-8 minutes until the edges are golden brown and they look ‘lacy’. (I found I had to bake mine at least 8 minutes to get them to come out right, but ovens vary.) Let cool for 10 minutes and peel from parchment paper. Serve and enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Black Pepper Cheese Crisps

  1. Hi Clare! I found your blog through Tina’s (Carrots N Cake) today. I’m a newly gluten-free food blogger from Ventura County! Nice to find your blog.

    I love cheese so I know I’d like those crisps. I need to try that!

  2. What a great recipe idea! I found your blog on Carrots N Cake and I was so excited to find another California blogger. I’m from Central California near Monterey.

    • I’m so happy you found my blog! I am actually planning a trip to Monterey and Salinas this fall! I love it up there. I’ll have to check back on your blog for some restaurant tips.

  3. Pingback: Sunday Summary: August 28, 2011 « Clare Cooks!

  4. Pingback: Thanksgiving Appertizers | Clare Cooks!

  5. Pingback: Last Minute Thanksgiving Recipes! | Clare Cooks!

  6. Pingback: Concert in the Park « emaoin

Leave a Reply

